HAPPY MOTHERS DAY!

12 May

Being away from my mommy for this long has been one of the hardest parts of studying abroad. Of course I miss my friends and dogs and breakfast sandwiches but my family is what I truly miss the most. In spanish you would say “les echo de menos” which means I miss them more than anything. However, I cannot say that I wish a happy mother’s day to just my actual mother alone. I obviously have to include the people who took part in raising me to be so awesome. There is my sister who stepped in as my mother when I had really dumb ideas my whole life. And my aunt who still in convinced that I am actually her child. And who could forget about my grandmothers who love me unconditionally no matter how much ridiculous stress I give them for deciding to leave the country for a while. All of these women in my life have made me who I am and I appreciate them more than they will ever know.

Without my mother there is not chance that I would be where I am today. She has supported every crazy and idiotic plan I have had, every ambition I wanted to pursue and has picked me up when some dreams didn’t work out so well. She has healed every booboo and cleaned up all my throw up. She has has put up with every temper tantrum, teenage breakdown, and fifth of a life crisis I have thrown at her. I would not be the person I am today without such an amazing mother who let me be who I wanted and never discouraged any of my dreams. She supported me when I wanted to be a lawyer when I was 10 and a tattoo artist when I was 15. She backed me up every step of the way when I decided to study abroad and even held it together at the airport so I didn’t have to see her cry. (even though I already know you did on the car ride home). If there is anyone in this world that I owe it all to it would be her. ( and my daddy that I love so much obviously but I’ll save that for another day)

I love you mommy, see you soon<3

also I just want to say…

DSCN0962

IMG_5031

DSCN1034

Leave a Reply

