#Thingsmyroommatesays

22 May

Hello everyone. Here I am still actively avoiding studying. Every 5 minutes or so I have decided that I deserve a break so now I’m going to write an entertaining blog of the hilarious things my roommate has said throughout this semester. I love my ridiculous Dominican princess of a roommate, Jorgelina. She is my Spain roommate soulmate. This semester would definitely not have been as entertaining, unpredictable, or absolutely crazy if we did not live together. Luckily she lives in Boston so she can never get rid of me.

IMG_4771

So here are the best quotes by the one and only, Jorgelina:

1. “It would be so good to have a noodle right now..(really long pause)…. just one damn noodle.”

2. “Why is Enrique Iglesias eating at Red Lobster? He’s better than that.. The world is coming to an end.”

3. “Let’s go to a One Direction concert.”

4. “It’s just so hard to get out of bed unless Ricky Martin is playing.”

5. (after watching a Taylor Swift music video) ” I need to have a stuffed animal party. That will be the first thing I do when I get my own apartment. I can’t wait.”

6. “Should I wear things humans wear?”

7. (after I asked where she’s been for the past few hours.. aka still no explanation) “There was no room so they put the two polish girls in the trunk.”

8. “When I grow up I want to be Adriana Lima.”

9. “My biggest accomplishment in high school was that I kissed a French guy.”

10. (from a girl who spends half of her life in one of the poorest parts of the Dominican Republic)
“Even as a small child I always had high standards of where I would sleep.”

11. “I think I might have thrown up on that charger. I don’t know why it doesn’t work.”

12. (in the same conversation as the previous) “What if I threw up on someone though?”

13. “I will never eat at Grasshopper again. There was legit an animal walking around all over my plate.”

14. “I don’t like those things with the faces..”
me:”you mean the shrimp?”
“Yeah I like it when I can’t tell what kind of animal I’m eating”

15. “There was no paper toilet”

Leave a Reply

