And Here is The End…

23 May

I cannot believe this day came so quickly. Just like that I’m saying goodbye to a place I’ve called home for 4 months and just like that I’m a senior in college. Now my bags are all packed in just a few hours I will start this journey back to America. Unfortunately it’s time for my final blog. These past four months of my life have been absolutely incredible. There are no words, pictures, or souvenirs to do these experiences justice. I have travelled to different countries, immersed myself in new cultures, opened my eyes to new views on life, and most importantly, learned a lot about who I am as a person. I have learned to let go and appreciate the simple things more. I have learned that stepping out of your comfort zone is the only way you can really grow. I have also learned that being a little crazy makes life all the more interesting. I have met the most amazing people from all over the world who I will never forget. 4 months seemed so long for everyone wishing I was coming back home sooner, but for me here it was a short experience. I remember the first day I moved into my apartment and nearly had a panic attack because I realized I was in a different country where no one spoke english. I had no idea if I was going to make friends, survive my classes, or even like it here at all. That seems like it was yesterday and now I’m all packed up and feeling like I’m leaving home again. Granada will always have a special place in my heart. Its one of the most amazing cities with the most amazing people and I will miss it so much but I know this will not be a ‘goodbye’, but more like a ‘see you later’. Luckily I can take all of the experiences I have had and bring them home to still grow from them. I will never forget the places I’ve been or the incredible people I have met and how they have changed my life.

My incredible roommates and Senora<3

579446_10151667028655972_817691855_n

And our homie Juan Miguel (aka host dad)

181406_10151667028485972_140654310_n

and our amazing neighbors with our favorite little spaniard Nacho<3

261721_10151667031045972_1781927175_n

Of course none of this would have been possible without the support of my family and friends, the amazing program directors I had, professors, my host family, and everyone who has helped me along. So for all of you who backed me up, who kept in touch, who mailed me care packages, who listened to me complain when I was homesick, who donated to my trip, who loved me unconditionally even when I was across an ocean and didn’t forget about me…(and for those of you who did forget about me but are just catching up on my blog now. go away. you don’t deserve to see my cute pictures) all I can say is…

IMG_3324

DSCN0936

IMG_3325

DSCN0962

IMG_5034

DSCN0635

And that’s it. I love you all and will see you tomorrow America. I hope everyone enjoyed reading my blogs and hearing about my adventures. I know this won’t be the end of traveling and I know I have a lifetime of adventures ahead of me. I want to see and experience as many cultures as I can. I want to have mind blowing experiences around the world. I want to experience life in the only way that I know how which is exploring the unknown.

First I just have to go back to real life and get this school thing over with;)

Leave a Reply

