I’m back!

3 Feb

Hello loyal blog followers,

I’m back by popular demand. This time I’m just going to ramble about life and how sometimes it’s fantastic and other time’s it could not possibly get any more shitty. If i have learned one thing this year it is that life is a crazy thing because you truly never have any idea what is going to happen in the next year, week, or even minute. Life can go form being the most blissful to the most painful in such a short amount of time. You have all (maybe) followed me on my journey through europe where I had the most amazing adventure of my entire life. Life could not have gotten any better. Nearly half a year later and my world is shatter into a million pieces in an instant. As many of you know, I recently have lost my sister to a tragic accident. She was the best friend I will ever have in my entire life and forever my guardian angel. I will never again meet another human being as spontaneous, loving, daring, or inspirational as my big sister was. Not a day goes by that I do not think of her. Everything I do, every breath I take, every ounce of energy I exert is to keep going for her. As her younger sister, all I want to do is make her proud. I know that she will be with me every step of the way as I end one chapter of my life and graduate, and as I enter a new unknown adventure. She would want me to follow all of my dreams no matter how crazy or difficult they might be because that is exactly what she did. You know you have big shoes to fill when you’re older sister was a pyrotechnician who also dove with sharks and played with jellyfish for a living. As for me I was always the baby who played it safe. But from now on I don’t want to play it safe. I want to live just as freely and fully as my sister did. Which is why I have volunteered (by volunteered i mean forced) to live out my sisters bucket list. When I first signed on for this I was under the impression that it was just fun things like six flags and taking a painting class (which we have already accomplished). However, I have recently discovered a whole new level of her bucket list with her fiance which includes sky diving and white water rafting down the Colorado river. So, as I accomplish all of these crazy adventures and check off my sisters bucket list, I will keep you all updated.

Where’s the fun in living if you can’t brag about it somewhere right? 

As for now I am in the middle of planning my post undergrad life and trying to figure out what the hell i want to do. It’s in the making but when I have more of a plan I will let you know.

Until next time wordpress<3

Leave a Reply

